Discussing Omega-3 Test Results with Health Practitioner


images

_

As I noted in the previous post, I just got back blood test results for Omega-3. The results put me just higher than Quebec Inuit for percent Omega-3 in total HUFA (highly unsaturated fatty acids), and somewhat less than Japan and Greenland. I am pleased with the results. However, in the letter with the results is a suggestion that my “health practitioner may find” the test results useful in formulating medical or dietary advice. However, I doubt that my doctor has any knowledge at all about Omega-3, and probably would be skeptical that there are  any real benefits. If anyone has had experience with a health practitioner who seems to have demonstrated expertise in this area, feel free to comment.

Leave a Reply

